bittersweetbaker

Welcome to Bittersweet Baker’s Blog!

In Uncategorized on February 20, 2010 at 11:34 am

Hi everyone!

Welcome to my blog!

Bittersweet Baker is mostly about baking and desserts, but I might occasionally post something that involves cooking. It all depends on my mood!

Thanks for stopping by, and take a moment to say hi!

Read more about me in the About Me section.

  1. Love your blog.I am ten years old and love to bake, but I am just starting out so my stuff doesnt come out as pretty as yours.How old were you when you started? DO you have any tips thanks i look forward to reading your blog.Layla

    • Layla – Thank you so much! It’s great that you’ve started to bake at such a young age, and I’m flattered by your comments. I’ve been helping my mother in the kitchen since I was a toddler. She’s always done her best to involve me, whether it be by letting me mix batter or shape cookies. But I started baking independently rather recently – only two years ago, at 13.

      My advice to you is to continue baking. The more practice you get in the kitchen, the better you’ll get. It can be frustrating at first, not getting the results you anticipated, but if you follow the recipe and let your passion for baking fuel you, you can only get better. And once you’re more seasoned, you might even start to develop your own recipes!

      Thanks again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

